jungle boogie

70’s Hard Funk Celebration – 11 piece band

11 piece orchestra ‘Jungle Boogie’ comes to The Civic Underground to set the room alight with some 70’s Hard Funk.

Get up for the downstroke on the funk rollercoaster with an 11 piece powerhouse band bustin’ loose with some funky stuff.

Git it all with some heavy funk tunes too hot to stop from Kool & the Gang, Parliament, The Commodores, Average White Band, Sly & the Family Stone, Mandrill,

JBs Funky People, The Meters, Brass Construction, and more.

Let the boogie take your mind!!!

Jungle Boogie are:

Mike Quigley – drums
Michael Galeazzi – bass
Arne Hanna – guitar
Nick Southcott – keyboard
Vincenza Taylor – percussion
Vincent Sebastian – congas
Martin Taylor – trombone
Matt Collins – trumpet
Murray Jackson – saxophone
Kate Galeazzi – vocals